Skip to content

ENRH inaugurates new HSWU executives

New executives of the Health Service Workers Union have been sworn in to steer the affairs of the union for the next four years. The inauguration of the new executives followed a keenly contested election for the leadership position.

Senior Health Service Administrator, Mrs Doris Teiko Acquaye defeated ENRH Health Information Officer Ralph Gyebi Kwateng for the chairmanship position.
At the end of elections at the basement of the ENRH conference center, Mrs. Teiko Acquaye polled 47 whilst Mr Gyebi Kwarteng polled 13 votes.
IMG 20231106 WA0050
Mrs Teiko Acquaye replaces Head of lab Mr Bright Ameyaw as Chairperson for the HSWU at ENRH. Ahead of the polls supervised by some regional and national executives of the Union, Mrs. Teiko Acquaye promised to champion the interests of ENRH staff at Hospital management meetings.

All executive positions of the union were unopposed except for the chairmanship. The new executive members were inaugurated into office after the election.

They were as follows:
Mrs Doris Teiko Acquaye – chairperson
Mr Joel Quarm – vice chair
Maxwell Owusu – Secretary
Ms Bridget Yalley – Assistant Secretary
Bernuice Amorkor Armah – 1st Trustee
Emmanuel Appiah – 2nd Trustee
Gertrude Ahinsah – Women’s Committee Chairperson
Beatrice Essien – Women’s Committee Vice Chairperson
Janet Efua Bolian – Women’s Committee Secretary
Rita Etrue-Ellis – Women’s Committee Assistant Secretary
Toibata Abdulai – Women’s Committee 1st Trustee
Grace Buah – Women’s Committee 2nd Trustee
Dery Bede – Youth Committee Chairperson